My Haircolor Experience

After being skeptical about coloring my hair for a long time, I finally decided to go for it!

Hair colour is the best way to instantly change your look. I love experimenting with my look every now and then, from short bob cuts to long straight hair, I have sported a lot of looks. And it was time for a change so I welcomed the hair color with my open arms.
I wanted to get highlights done and have been just waiting for my hair to grow back a little ( I had cut it too short). I visited my favourite cut and style salon and asked my regular stylist for his opinion and color suggestions. He suggested that I get some highlights globally and something in a lighter color as my hair is too thick, heavy, and black. He showed me three different mood boards and suggested me to go for dual shade- blonde and copper.


I had to get it done and no matter how confused and nervous I was, I agreed on this. He began by washing my hair and pre- lighting them. He applied the pre lighter all across my hair in different sections and different lengths while wrapping each section carefully in a silver foil. I was kept waiting for around 30 minutes and when I saw my bleached hair, I was just taken aback. I looked weird! But my stylist assured me that the end result would be good.


He then used the Wella professionals illumine hair color in copper color and shampooed my hair following up with a conditioner. By this time i was completely exhausted and wanted the process to just end.

Overall I like the end result. It completely changed my look. I am happy with it.



Leave a Reply

